My blog post yesterday was published unfinished.  To begin, when I went to check on it today, it wasn’t there at all.  Somehow I neglected to hit the ‘publish’ button after writing last night.  So I quickly hit the button without even checking on its completion.  Tonight I thought I would try to edit and finish what I had written, but to be honest, I’m not sure what else I was going to say.  That’s how this blogging experiment has been working for me…inspiration and ideas flit in and out and if I don’t catch them while they are present they get lost or forgotten fairly quickly.

There are lots of things I leave unfinished.  Cleaning is one of them.  I start in one place, but get distracted by mess somewhere else, and then I get distracted again, and so on and so on. In my role as an instructional coach, I often feel like I am leaving things ‘unfinished’ with a teacher.  We work together for a short period of time, but then I get distracted or pulled to another commitment  with another teacher. I feel guilty that there isn’t ‘closure’ or a finished product with our work together.

But then again, maybe it is the unfinished that keeps me going, keeps me motivated, gives me focus.  While I enjoy the feeling of hitting ‘publish’ every night on this blog, I wonder what tomorrow’s thoughts might be.  I was wondering today if I will continue this habit after March 31st arrives.  Will I hit ‘publish’ for the last time, or will I leave my site unfinished, a blank page ready for whatever comes my way next?

